clubshasem.blogg.se

Best external sound card computer
Best external sound card computer








  1. #BEST EXTERNAL SOUND CARD COMPUTER DRIVERS#
  2. #BEST EXTERNAL SOUND CARD COMPUTER DRIVER#
  3. #BEST EXTERNAL SOUND CARD COMPUTER WINDOWS#

I need USB 2.0 (or 3.) connection without the need for external power (truly mobile, at any location setup) 3. Black Friday weekend/Cyber Monday weekend after Thanksgiving and I want to be able to pick it up at the store, not wait for shipping, in order to take advantage of this down time and rock out! lol 2. I am going to get a really good laptop setup but for now I have a get by i5 laptop, not too fast but with an SSD drive, USB 3.0 available for an interface or second drive if needed and 8 gigs of ram. I am looking elsewhere at this point since that is the case before I go buying a new quadcapture with that discounted price because there is a lot of new stuff and even some really good older stuff out. My Roland Quad capture failed and when I sent it in, they said it is not worth fixing for the cost and offered a new one for $163. I have a great studio setup at my location but I am vigorously researching for a mobile solution. Hey Everybody, I read a lot of posts on this thread and feel the need to add a post in hopes for some feedback according to my specific desires in a mobile interface and instead of creating another thread, this thread seems to fit pretty well. Good luck! EDIT: I should add that I'm running at the minimum ASIO sample size (64), and have yet to experience a glitch.

#BEST EXTERNAL SOUND CARD COMPUTER DRIVERS#

Some of their older legacy interfaces with 3rd party drivers my be another issue. That was a big selling point for me, since the US-16x08 is a new device.

best external sound card computer

Tascam now develop their drivers in-house. I've got the inputs for that unplanned session. I've also just picked up 4 more condenser mics that I plan to use to record a 13-member women's a cappella group at the local university. The US-16x08 has separate phantom power enable switches for IN1-4 and IN5-8, so I have it enable for IN1 and disable for IN5. For example, I have a condenser mic for vocals plugged into IN1 and a dynamic instrument mic plugged into IN5. It may seem like a lot of I/O, but the provides some real flexibility.

#BEST EXTERNAL SOUND CARD COMPUTER WINDOWS#

So good, in fact, that I've made it my default Windows Playback and Recording sources.

#BEST EXTERNAL SOUND CARD COMPUTER DRIVER#

v1.04 of the driver fixed an issue in Reaper and has been rock-solid for me. Even at its normal street price of $300, it's money well spent. So, I picked up a Tascam US-16x08 for $200 on a Musician's Friend Stupid Deal of the Day. And there was the occasional time when I wished for just ONE more input. That old driver is still the current driver, and even has a Win10 compatibility statement.

best external sound card computer

It's a good piece of kit, but the driver was a bit unstable on my Win7 machine and failed completely under Win10. I am in a similar situation as you, and started with a PreSonus AudioBox 44VSL. Just because your budget is $500, doesn't mean you need to spend that much.










Best external sound card computer